After decades of working with in-house legal departments and handling all types of commercial transactions for our clients, Womble Bond Dickinson observed that there is often a disconnect between what clients need in the normal course of their business operations and what traditional Big Law delivers.  We created GCSolutions, a division of Womble Bond Dickinson, to fill that gap.  Our experienced GCSolutions team of former in-house and Big Law attorneys can help you with routine, day-to-day legal work and high-volume due diligence and contract review projects at significantly lower hourly rates than traditional Big Law or for predictable fixed fees or other alternative fee arrangements.

The secret of our success is our people.  Experienced attorneys can often feel limited to the traditional path to becoming and remaining a partner in Big Law or a career in-house in a corporate legal department.  That doesn’t appeal to everyone, even when they are extremely talented.  Our business model allows our GCSolutions attorneys to fully utilize their wealth of experience and talent, while also affording them the opportunity to pursue a balanced life of family, community and other interests.

Providing affordable legal services from experienced attorneys who don’t feel chained to the office?  It isn’t impossible, it’s GCSolutions and we’re ready to help you and your business.

Jamie Francis

Chair, GCSolutions and Womble Bond Dickinson Partner

t: +1 864.255.5414
e: jamie.francis@wbd-us.com
Greenville, SC, US
vCard

Highly recognized and respected as a corporate attorney and problem solver, Jamie has extensive experience working with regional, national, and international companies on mergers and acquisitions, private placements of securities, and technology, and other commercial transactions. His regular and meaningful interaction with in-house counsel, as well as emerging and middle-market companies, has proven invaluable in formulating and carrying out the mission of GCSolutions.

Maria C. Danello

Senior Division Counsel

t: +1 404.879.2483
e: maria.danello@wbd-us.com

Philip P. Gura

Senior Division Counsel

t: +1 404.888.7480
e: phil.gura@wbd-us.com

Monica Holiday

Senior Division Counsel

t: +1 864.255.5451
e: monica.holiday@wbd-us.com

Barlow Keener

Senior Division Counsel

t: +1 857.287.3139
e: barlow.keener@wbd-us.com

Charlie McCurry

Senior Division Counsel

t: +1 336.747.6653
e: charlie.mccurry@wbd-us.com

Margaret Schallau
Margaret Schallau

Senior Division Counsel

t: +1 202.857.4516
e: margaret.schallau@wbd-us.com

Wesley Suttle

Senior Division Counsel

t: +1 336.721.3506
e: wesley.suttle@wbd-us.com

Freda Wallace

Senior Division Counsel

t: +1 864.255.5470
e: freda.wallace@wbd-us.com

Cyd Beth Wolf

Senior Division Counsel

t: +1 410.545.5815
e: cyd.wolf@wbd-us.com

SHARE THIS

Menu